自然週期體外受孕 Natural cycle IVF

總覽

 

相比常規試管嬰兒療程,自然週期試管嬰兒療程較為方便及便宜;對病人來說,由於自然週期試管嬰兒療程無須使用任何藥物刺激卵巢,心理壓力和身體負擔也相對較少。

 

常規試管嬰兒療程適用於太多數的患者。醫生使用藥物,以從患者卵巢取得多顆卵子培育。

 

而自然週期試管嬰兒療程則讓身體以自然篩選機制,選取最佳的卵子。月經週期第十天左右,卵泡便會成熟,患者先施藥麻醉,再取出卵子,然後卵子在實驗室中跟精子受精。

 

三至五天後,在實驗培育好的胚胎會被移植到子宮內。移植兩週後便可進行驗孕測試。

 

自然週期試管嬰兒療程的好處

 

整個過程隨 28 天的月經週期進行,無需住院及服藥,大大減少多胎妊娠的發生機會率,心理及生理壓力較少,而費用只是常規試管嬰兒療程的四份之一。

 

有說自然週期試管嬰兒療程的好處在於讓身體揀選最佳的卵子發育,而非以藥物刺激,過程天然。藥物雖可刺激多個卵子在卵巢發育,但跟自然週期的比較,催生的卵子質量不一定更好。自然週期試管嬰兒療程的好處為:

 

  • 簡單
  • 減少壓力
  • 減少侵入性用藥,如陰道塞劑、打針等
  • 較便宜
  • 可每月進行療程
  • 不會錯過最佳時間
  • 無須使用刺激卵巢的藥物
  • 避免卵巢造成過度刺激
  • 基本上不會發生多胎妊娠

Natural Cycle IVF

Our range of IVF Services.

Overview

In comparison to conventional IVF, Natural Cycle IVF is easier, less stressful, and much less expensive as it uses no ovarian stimulation drugs.

Conventional IVF is necessary for many patients as it utilises drugs to obtain multiple eggs and embryos.

With Natural Cycle IVF, your body naturally selects your best egg. When mature, usually around the tenth day of your cycle, the egg is retrieved in a simple, in-office procedure requiring minimal sedation. It is then fertilised with your partner’s sperm using modern in vitro laboratory techniques.

Three to Five days later a single embryo is replaced in the uterus in another simple, in-office procedure. Two weeks after that we will run a test to find out whether you are pregnant or not.

 

Advantages of Natural Cycle IVF

The entire process is based on your menstrual cycle and takes 30 days. You will not to be hospitalised, will not be prescribed drugs, and have almost no chance of multiple pregnancies – all of which minimise stress. The cost is about 25% of conventional IVF.

Some believe that the success with Natural IVF is related to the natural selection of the egg.  Since no ovarian stimulation drugs are used, the body naturally selects out the best egg for that particular cycle.  With stimulated IVF, many eggs that were never intended to grow are produced and their quality may not be as good as those which are naturally selected.

 

Advantages include:

  • Simple
  • Less stressful
  • Less invasive
  • Less costly
  • Monthly treatments
  • No missed work
  • No ovarian stimulation drugs
  • No Hyperstimulation
  • Near zero multiple pregnancies